Bread for Today

Last week, my friend Kirsten asked me to come over and bake some bread with her. I’ve never baked bread, nor have I had much of a desire too (kneading dough is not on my Top Ten list of favorite past times). Since she offered to show me, though, I couldn’t refuse. After all, baking with a friend is more about the company than the project at hand, right? Plus, it turns out baking bread isn’t that bad!

It was a honey wheat bread. A recipe her mom passed down to her. She had the recipe memorized, and even she told it to me, I’m not confident enough to replicate it for you all. Instead, here are the photos. I hope you enjoy looking at these as much as I enjoyed eating the loaf!






Leave a Reply

