Vintage Camera Equipment

I have been blessed in the world of cameras. Very blessed. People just give vintage cameras and camera equipment to me.
Seriously.
My first, official, collection-worthy camera was given to me by my high school photography teacher — and close family friend — Chip Hendershot. I’ll never forget it. A Kodak No. 3A, Folding Brownie, Model A.
Got me hooked.
Then there’s my dad. He was a wedding photographer back in the day, before becoming a brilliant chemist. He had his own collection of camera stuff — it wasn’t vintage when he bought it all, but it was by the time he gave it all to me. I also received some sweet cameras from Scott Huck, along with a hefty box-full that once belonged to Grandma and Grandpa Brown. After Grandma passed, the Browns blessed me with these treasures. It’s a very special sentiment, and I love that I’m surrounded by people who believe in me and in what I’m doing. That’s what these cameras mean to me. Thanks to all of you for your generous gifts!

I’ll post pics of my favorite cameras later this week, but until then, enjoy this first round of photos!

All the sweet cameras and gear in my collection.

Polaroid 230 Land Camera, with bag and contents (manual, film - color and black and white, and flash)

Polaroid 230 Land Camera, with bag and contents (manual, film - color and black and white, and flash)

Polaroid Construction Camera

Konika C35, Minolta Hi-Matic F, Minolta ElectroFlash P

Mamiya RB67. A medium format lens. No glass.

(L-R) Vivitar FocusFree PN2011, Minolta FreedomDual, Ansco Disc HR30, Pentax Zoom60X

(L-R) Sylvania Flashbulbs, Nikon Focusing Screen for FE2, RCA Radiotron Electron Tube (2 available), Samigon 43S Polar Fliter

Kodak lens hood, Tiffen series VI #85 filter, and adapter ring

Starter Camera Set: Nikon N80

Starter Camera Set: Tamron AF 28-80mm, f/3.5-5.6

Starter Camera Set: Zeikos 58mm Wide Angle/Macro lens extension, and Zeikos 58mm Telephoto lens extension

Starter Camera Set: Zeikos 58mm Filters

Starter Camera Set: Nikon N80, Tamron 28-80mm lens, Zeikos 58mm Wide/Macro & Telephoto lens extenders, Zeikos 58mm filters (not pictured here), Film also included

Honeywell Lighting Collection (L-R): Auto Strobonar 772, Tilt-a-Mite, Strobolite 210, Strobo-Eye Remote Sensor

Honeywell Lighting Collection

Side note: I found my dad's old business card in with the Honeywell Collection! Pretty sweet, huh?

3 thoughts on “Vintage Camera Equipment

  1. Awesome collection! I bought a Polaroid 250 Land Camera at a yard sale for $3. Cleaned it up and even bought some film for it, but have yet to test it out. Waiting for the right mood to strike!

  2. Pingback: More Vintage Cameras « Sarah Brown Photography

  3. Pingback: Vintage Camera Equipment « Sarah Brown Photography | ll7.info Vintage Camera Equipment « Sarah Brown Photography | ll7 – news 7 days per week

Leave a Reply

