WARNING: some people might not like this

So, I’d been debating about whether or not to post some photos I’ve been taking.

Photos that I know not everyone will like.
Photos of spiders.

And then I saw my friend and fellow photographer, Tonya Wilhelm post a beautiful image of a garden spider on Facebook, and I thought, “What the hay. If she can do it, I can do it.”

And now that I have a yard, I’m finding a bunch of brightly-colored, uniquely-shaped, 8-legged creatures all around, and they aren’t scary. They’re actually really intriguing. And harmless. The ones that can do some damage, I’m still avoiding. But this garden spider … I saw him glowing in the dark. Literally. It was amazing! Just next to our front door! I couldn’t resist capturing it on film, though I had to wait until daylight which means the glowing aspect is a bit dim.

And I’ll be honest, I have more than just this one photo, but I’ll start you all off slowly.

 

2 thoughts on “WARNING: some people might not like this

Leave a Reply

