Oh, Deer. More deer.

So, Murphy and I just walked up through a new, mostly empty, housing development only to make it to the back and find seven deer. Yep. SEVEN. A buck (who we see a lot), four doe, and two fawns. While Murphy and I were frozen watching them, one of the fawns decided to be bold. She made it about 15 yard away from us before I moved. Then they all darted. Fast. It’s okay, though. We saw them on the other side of the neighborhood as we walked home.

I love Virginia.

And here’s a photo I took of one of those doe a few days ago. I was trying to get the buck, but he was just too fast.

Leave a Reply

