Helping Is For The Dogs | Rockbridge Dog Rescue

If you’re like me, and I know I am ;-), you love your dog. Or maybe you want a dog to love. If that’s where you are, then I know where you can find a beautiful, sweet, loving pooch.

The Rockbridge Dog Rescue. Here in Lexington.

It’s run by the Treens, and I had the honor of meeting Tracy during our Puppy Photo Shoot. I only met her for a few minutes, but from those few minutes I just know there’s something wonderful and unique about her. She and her husband are doing something great by finding homes for puppies and dogs who would otherwise either be put down or neglected throughout their life. They currently have 3 dogs up for adoption, all of whom are being taken care of by foster families.

Every one of these pups was super sweet to work with, and I’d recommend them to anyone. But if you’re unable to adopt, there are a ton of other ways to help out. Click here to find out what all you can do to help the Rockbridge Dog Rescue!

Now, on to the dogs!

First is Penny. 2 years old. Spayed. Lab Mix. Calm, cool, collected, obedient, and so precious.

Next is Buttons. 6 months old. Spayed. Beagle Mix. Sweet, lively, inquisitive, and pure puppy. (Note: I believe Buttons might be adopted soon. YAY!)

Last, but definitely not least, is Allie. 6 months old. Spayed. American Staffordshire Terrier. Allie holds a special place in my heart as I met her sister Amy back when a friend of mine was fostering her. Both of them are the sweetest puppies I’ve ever met. Amy was recently adopted, and I’d take Allie myself if I could.

Click here to check out the Rockbridge Dog Rescue, and adopt a dog! You won’t regret it. After all, people who have dogs are less stressed and live longer. It’s true. Look it up.

Leave a Reply

