Blend In or Stand Out?

I’m sitting in a Starbucks, drinking my Java Chip Frappuccino (non-fat), listening to some dreary, acoustic remake of an old classic song that should never have been allowed to be altered in any way, wondering where I want my life to go. More simply, do I want to blend into the crowd, go unnoticed, live the “American Dream” quietly with my husband; or do I want to stand out and let myself be noticed by others … also living quietly with my husband (that part will never change!) I’m thinking that, one way or another, we can still make a difference in the world. That isn’t the issue, because we all want to make a difference, right? But how to go about doing it! There’s the question.

I’m still mulling, but here’s the image that made my mind begin to wander. What are your thoughts? Where do you want your life to go?

Blending In or Standing Out?

One thought on “Blend In or Stand Out?

  1. Sarah—I have been thinking about something similar to this for a while too. It’s a lot to chew on. How to make your mark on the world, yet not go so crazy as to work 127 hours a week or sacrifice the thing truly important to you. But then again, is making your mark about doing something awesome or just being awesome, lol?

Leave a Reply

