Brian+Laura

Back in March, local photographer Kevin Remington asked me to second-shoot with him. Again. And, as you may have noticed by now, I rarely ever turn down a chance to second-shoot a wedding. In fact, this summer you’ll see at least six blogs dedicated to weddings where I’m second shooting for Kevin. Hopefully I’ll be able to post the photos sooner than a month after the fact, but until we find out how that pans out, meet Laura and Brian.

The wedding was beautiful. Unique. And I’m guessing it reflected both of these beautiful people as they made this day their own. I wish I could have gotten to know the couple better, but as is the nature of second-shooting, I really only interacted with Brian before the wedding. Even though I had only just met this couple, though, I could tell they’re a perfect fit for each other. I mean, do you know any other couple who’s had contra dancing at their wedding? And danced to it with confidence? Or waltzed and tangoed without looking nervous or messing up? Seriously. They’re perfect together.


And check out a GORGEOUS shot of Laura on Kevin’s website!

Leave a Reply

