Dreamin’ on a Monday

Even though it’s evening and I was hoping to wish you all a Happy Monday earlier this morning, I suppose just making it in before midnight will have to do. And I did promise to post today.

I don’t know about you all, but today was full of work and projects for me. But, surprisingly, not photography work. Design work. My other job. It’s good to mix things up every now and again, right? And I love designing! Sometimes I sit back and picture myself at one of those big city NYC design firms. You know, the one on Madison Avenue. The 2010’s version of Peggy Olson. Taking the advertising world by storm! … That being said, I often waft back and forth between that dream and the one where I’m a photographer for some fancy food magazine. Or fashion magazine, although there’s quite a bit of fashion out there that I’m just not comfortable promoting (not you, J.Crew! I know you’ve been dying to ask me, so go on. Ask away.) The truth is that whatever it is that I’m doing at the moment, I love it and want to do for the rest of my life. It’s just how God made me.

What are some of your dreams for your life?

While you mull over that one, I’m thinking I should post at least one image … this is, after all, a photographer’s blog, right? So here he is. My favorite bird from my back yard. The tufted titmouse. Living out his dream and purpose of being a bird and singin’ a song. He’s just beautiful.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

