Christmas Vacation, Gingerbread, and Michigan

Yesterday marked my first day of Christmas vacation and my husband’s LAST final- WOOT! To set the tone (and fill time while I waited for him to finish the exam), I decided it was time to do Christmas-y things. So, in popped Chevy Chase’s Christmas Vacation and out popped four batches of gingerbread cookies. OH MY! We have plenty of cookies that aren’t going away with us for Christmas, so feel free to stop by for a cookie and coffee!


And, for all you Michiganders out there, I even made a Michigan cookie with my Michigan cookie cutter! Too bad we’re going to Ohio for Christmas. They don’t really care for Michigan. Crazy rivalry. Maybe we should eat those first …. ;-)

Leave a Reply

