Thank Yous, Turkey, and Mad Men

I haven’t posted much this week. It’s vacation, and Tyler and I have been with family. They come first, and I have to say that I haven’t missed my computer much at all! In fact I opened it around midnight last night for the first time in a few days. I can’t complain about that!

Thanksgiving was FANTASTIC! We saw the whole Brown family. We’ll see my side of the family at Christmas. Yep. We’re one of those couples who switch holidays with families instead of trying to drive everywhere for all the big events. We have great families who accommodate that, too! It’s really freeing to not have pressure from either side to make it to every single holiday! That being said, I also failed to pick up my camera much this vacation too. I grabbed it once at Thanksgiving to capture the feast. (And what an amazing feast it was!)

And once right before this post to show off some of my favorite purchases this black Friday. I didn’t camp out overnight anywhere, but my husband and brother-in-law did. Best Buy. Phil wanted TVs- one for him, one for our other brother-in-law, Joe. Tyler went for moral support; but, along the way, he found Mad Men, seasons 1-3, for a mere $10 each. Can life get any better? I submit that it cannot! (Brian Regan, anyone?)

And, of course, I went shopping too – with my sis-in-law, Steph. SO MUCH FUN! I finished all Christmas and birthday shopping, and I found a few little treasures for myself. I came home from the hunt with a great sense of accomplishment.

And now, today, we rest. And cut down our Christmas tree. But, mostly, we rest.

Leave a Reply

